This Is Spinal Tap soundtrack getting reissued on vinyl


The tracklist goes to 11

This Is Spinal is one of the best movies of the 1980s and one my my favorite movies of all time. It's still the grandaddy of the mockumentary genre, and I don't think it'll be topped in terms of execution or sheer quality.

The soundtrack to This Is Spinal Tap (which my brother still has on cassette) will be getting a vinyl reissue on June 11th from The Control Group. This is the first time the album has appeared in record form in 30 years. The soundtrack will include new liner notes from Rocklopedia Brittanicus (possibly the same people who do Rocklopedia Fakebandica?) and a free poster while supplies last.

After the cut, the album cover, the full tracklist, and one of my favorite songs from the film.

[The Control Group via Treble]

1. Hell Hole

2. Tonight I’m Gonna Rock You Tonight

3. Heavy Duty

4. Rock and Roll Creation

5. America

6. Cups and Cakes (arranged by Harlan Collins)

7. Big Bottom

8. Sex Farm

9. Stonehenge

10. Gimme Some Money

11. (Listen to the) Flower People

You are logged out. Login | Sign up



Hubert Vigilla
Hubert VigillaEditor-at-Large   gamer profile

Vigilla is a writer living in Brooklyn, which makes him completely more + disclosures



Filed under... #AWESOME #Classics #comedy #Mockumentary #music #musicians



You're not expected to always agree, but do please keep cool and never make it personal. Report harassment, spam, and hate speech to our community team. Also, on the right side of a comment you can flag nasty comments anonymously (we ban users dishing bad karma). For everything else, contact us!